Twenty minutes difference

Twenty minutes ago, I was in my office swearing fit to bust about everything at anyone who would listen or couldn’t run away quick enough.

image

Now, I’m sat in a coffee shop having had a lovely chat with a lady in Whittards (always happy buying coffee – even when it’s for someone else) and I’m watching the world go by.

I’m waiting to have a catch up with one of my best friends and hand over some Avon (some kind of bug repellent skin spray… Mega deal!!!) Which in itself has been a mega logistics thing.

Later this afternoon my parents are due to arrive and we have quite a week of fun planned…

Honestly, I am so bad at perspective some times.

I get so bloody stressed at the stupid stuff. I forget how happy I actually am to be alive and to have the chance to be crotchety at small stuff.

image

So. Thank you lady in Whittards, thank you to my mate for having time, thank you to my parents for wanting to come to my beautiful city and finally thank you colleagues for putting up with my Tasmanian devil attack of swearing.

image

I will try to remember…

2 thoughts on “Twenty minutes difference

Leave a Reply

