And there’s more…

Let me just list a few things:

*fibromyalgia
*cancer and half a lung removed
*hypermobility
*cycst in my vocal chords..biopsy but they want to leave in place..(because of this, I sound like a 14 year old boy with yo yo balls.)

These are the main things that I have to deal with or have dealt with in the last 12 months. Enough for most people wouldn’t you think??

image

My doctors obviously love me and want to see me more because they phoned me the other day with results from my glucose tolerance test to advise me I am now type 2 diabetic as well.

For fucks sake. REALLY!!!????

I mean, I know I’m not healthy (see above. My general health is fairly shocking) but I have been watching my diet for years since I had my gallbladder removed, I have also been on a FODMAP diet structure since April 2015 to sort out what my IBS doesn’t like.

image

Now I have to cut out sugar and stuff. And I won’t know properly until I get to my appointment which is still two weeks away as the doc is currently on holiday.

Argh. just really argh.

So. looking on the bright side….

The docs will give meΒ  proper eating plan. I don’t have to inject insulin (even though my insulin cannot cope with my blood sugar levels) and I may be able to lose enough weight to do the exercise they want me to.
(Now, please don’t visualise a massive whale, I am at a BMI which calls me obese, but you wouldn’t know to look at me which is really hilarious..anyway, I digress)

image

fibro makes it really difficult to exercise without a lot of issues in the days after. So hoping the docs can advise on this!!!

You never know, I may be able to just be dreadfully ill rather than really fucking broken.

image

Looking forward to it right?? Oh yes!!

Thank God there are no injections… I had to do a months worth when I came home from surgery for anti DVT blood clots and it was so very painful…

image

6 thoughts on “And there’s more…

Leave a Reply

